

Democratic Service Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.00 am, TUESDAY, 11TH JULY, 2017

Location

Siambr Hywel Dda, Council Offices, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 1SH

Contact Point

Sion Owen

01286 679665

sionmareduddowen@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 03/07/17)

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (15)

Plaid Cymru (8)

Councillors

Annwen Daniels Nia Wyn Jeffreys Linda Ann Jones Gareth A. Roberts Annwen Hughes Charles Wyn Jones Olaf Cai Larsen Catrin Elen Wager

Independent (5)

Councillors

Dylan Bullard Anne Lloyd Jones John Brynmor Hughes Dewi Wyn Roberts

Hefin Underwood

Llais Gwynedd (1)

Councillor Anwen J. Davies

Llais Annibynnol Gwynedd (1)

Councillor Dewi Owen

Ex-officio Members

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council

AGENDA

1. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

To elect a Vice-Chair for this Committee for 2017-18

2. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

3. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

4. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

5. MINUTES

4 - 7

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the last meeting of this committee held on 4tha April 2017, be signed as a true record.

6. THE ROLE OF THE DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

A short presentation on the Role of the Democratic Services Committee.

7. WORK PROGRAMME

8 - 12

13 - 19

To identify items for the Committee's Work Programme for 2017-18

8. WELCOME AND INDUCTION

An opportunity to evaluate the welcome and Members' induction days held following the recent elections.

9. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT

To discuss the opportunities available for Members' Learning and Development.